for the story…

Image
I quit my job last week. After two and a half years of sticking through it, I finally made the decision to leave.

tumblr_lqxgtqURTA1qdcgp6o1_500

After all “life’s too short to do something you don’t love” right? Or any other cheesy, over used quote like that…
Today is my first official day of unemployment. After spending longer than I’d like to admit in bed freaking out about my loss of income, I finally got myself together and went downstairs to get breakfast. I made my way to the restaurant at the corner,  the one that has ridiculously long wait times for brunch on the weekends, and the place was practically empty. Maybe there is a silver lining to this after all. A massive breakfast sandwich, dessert, and two cups of coffee later, I am feeling much better about my decision.

tumblr_mcsf9aXPQk1qazkdco1_500

I am in one the most amazing cities in the world, and for the past year I’ve spent most of my days sitting in a gray cubicle in a room with no windows. Working full time and doing graduate school in the evenings didn’t leave much time for exploring. Instead of spending my days behind a desk, I am going to spend them getting to know the city and taking advantage of everything it has to offer. This blog will be a chronicle of all those adventures.

tumblr_mduq77XGIy1rsq9eyo1_r1_500

I’m not sure if I’m making the right decisions here, but I know one thing, in the end this will make a great story….

2222013114529

3 thoughts on “for the story…

  1. I’m so excited about all your upcoming adventures! What a nerve wrecking/exhilarating experience. It’s gonna be great to actually get to know the city you’ve been living in! Can’t wait to hear/read all about it. P.S- budget, budget, budget!! Love you!

  2. Darling Marty! So proud of you! You grabbed the bull by it’s balls! No need to regret something others wish they could find the courage to do. Love you and can’t wait to hear more! ❤

Leave a Reply

